The Series

The Northwest Rallycross Championship Series is a collection of races in the Pacific Northwest of the USA. Competitors are invited to race all types of vehicles from their daily driver to a stage rally car or SxS/UTV. Classes are divided based on drive train and level of modification to allow drivers to compete against similar vehicles. Rallycrosses are run in a time-attack style where the lowest aggregate lap times over the duration of the event wins. Courses are notoriously technical so the driver has to be adaptable and cannot simply rely on the speed of their car. This style of racing creates a challenging proving ground for drivers of all levels and experience.

A key part of the Northwest Rally mission is making motorsport accessible to more people. This is accomplished through the offering of driving workshops, a constant effort to expand the reach of the series and a commitment to keeping the series affordable.

Championship Prizes

2019 marks the first year where the rallycross series will also have prize money allocated for the top season championship points earners thanks to a partnership with Seattle-based Tango Card. As a leading digital rewards and incentives provider, Tango Card specializes in making rewards easy to send and awesome to receive by bundling simple technology, great rewards and expert service for companies to get the most out of their rewards programs.

How it Works

At every race, points are awarded to each class with 4+ people (table below). At the end of the season, points are totaled and prizes will be awarded to the top 3 competitors in class. In order to be eligible for championship prizes, competitors must have participated in at least 3 races in 2019.

1st Place: $500
2nd Place: $300
3rd Place: $200

Prizes will be issued in the form of a Tango Card Reward Link which can be redeemed for any combination of the many options in the reward catalog such as Amazon, Target, Walmart, Whole Foods, Nike or Delta.

Points Assignment

Points are issued in decreasing 2 point increments based on where the competitors finish.

Screen Shot 2019-02-23 at 11.05.50 AM.png

Fine Print

Classes: Per our rallycross rules, it is up to each competitor to correctly self-select their class when registering for each event. Should a vehicle be found to qualify for a different class during inspection prior to competition beginning, the competitor may change classes at check in. If a vehicle is found to qualify for a different class after competition has begun, the driver will not be eligible for points for that race.

Prize Delivery: Prizes will be delivered via email at the end of the season after points have been audited and the championship awards event has taken place (October 27th).

Questions/Concerns: Any questions or concerns may be sent to the organizers at info@nwrallyassociation.com.